Tags

, ,

“so plant your own garden and decorate your own soul, instead of waiting for someone to give you flowers.”

I planted some tulips late last summer so that I have something to look forward to, come spring.

Last year was crazy busy. I expanded my comfort zone and tired myself to death. I didn’t die though. I became happier.

 The past experiences had taught me to look after myself and love myself more. I became more independent. I learned to find happiness from within myself, but it doesn’t mean that I am cold. I just realized that I don’t need any drama in my life. Sure I could lend an ear and offer advice to those in pain, but it doesn’t mean that I have to absorb them. I learned to be more patient and understanding. That the more you give, the more you receive.

Travelling became addictive, I’m always itching to go out and explore nature.

I fixed my room, re-painted it and did all the interiors.

I fed the artist in me; I drew, painted, created wall-arts, and handed them to my excited friends.

I did yoga, and yes meditating truly helps. It clears your mind and cleanses your soul.

I made goals and tried to fulfill each one of them.

I fell in and out of love without the whole world knowing.

And I planted my favorite flowers.

 

