Tags

, , , , , ,

my first painting


“If I were a painter
I would paint my reverie
If that’s the only way for you to be with me..”

Vincent van Gogh once said that “there is nothing more truly artistic than to love people”. I believe him.

I remember the last time we talked about us. Why letting you go is the most logical decision to make. You know that I love you so much that I’m willing to break every part that remains in me just to ease your burden and make you happy. It may not be fair, but we both know it is right.

“…We’d be there together
Just like we used to be
Underneath the swirling skies for all to see..”

Maybe in a different place and time our hearts would meet again; at a place where everything seems at peace, and at a time when everything lines perfectly together. Where all we could think about is just you and me; when all that matters is us.

An abstract painting where all the emotions we’re hardly able to contain were spilled. An impressionism seething with life; a magical depiction of what could be our love.

“…And I’m dreaming of a place
Where I could see your face
And I think my brush would take me there
But only…”

To the place I first met your gaze I’ll leave my broken heart. I’ll cherish the happy thoughts and leave all the heartaches behind. I’ll move on, I will never look back, and I promise I’ll be vigilant with this decision.

“…If I were a painter
And could paint a memory
I’d climb inside the swirling skies to be with you.”

