Tags

, , ,

I’ve always liked art. I remember the first time I joined a drawing contest, I was in sixth grade and the only female in the competition. I didn’t win. So, I never joined another art contest until I was forced to do so at junior high. I won the first prize.

Lately, I’ve been trying to learn how to paint. But instead of going to a school, I went to social painting classes. The kind where you try to learn how to paint while sipping wine or tea.

Here are the results.

my first try on acrylic painting

supposed to be called pretty bird… turned out cranky bird

had to blur out my signature because i wrote my whole name on my paintings

the blue lagoon

winter hang-outs

pink blossoms and chickadees

impressionist

four seasons

what’s still left of my acrylic paintings..which were actually already reserved for friends.

