Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Romans 8:28: 

“And we know that all things work together for good to those who love God, to those who are the called according to His purpose.”

There’s something about sunset and sunrise that draws me to think of life. Sunrise gives me that positive energy to conquer the day, cleansing my mind and nourishing my soul. Sunset gives me the moment to reflect on the day that has become, leaving me grateful and hopeful of a brighter tomorrow.

This year may have wrecked my so-called normal life; but it has also taught me to keep still so I could cherish every moment in time; that being busy at work isn’t the sole purpose of living. It gave me the opportunity to watch those beautiful sunrises and sunsets in the city; making me value life – to make the days count, rather than counting the days. 2020 has also taught me that no matter how fragmented our past is, there are plenty of reasons to live more, laugh often and love most.